Bill Bellinger (Baylor University) and I were on the nominating committee for the Society of Biblical Literature Southwest organization this spring.   We elected a new slate of officers.  They have various duties that come together primarily during the next meeting which will be next March (2017) in Dallas.

Here are the officers:

President, David Moessner (Texas Christian University)

President Elect, Todd Still (Baylor University)

Vice President, Mark Hamilton (Abilene Christian University)

Old Testament Program Chair, James Nogalski (Baylor University)

New Testament Program Chair, Jason Maston (Houston Baptist University)

Congratulations to our new officers.  Thanks for your willingness to serve.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s